Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
mon voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
29 avril 2007

Hey ho!!

Hello!

I know its a long time since last time but as you all know,I am not perfect, you should all be rather glad that i am actually writing!!

In two days, I will have two months left!! You can't imagine how two months can seem so so short! I was trying to plan a weekend in Akaroa, an old french colony near christchurch, a weekend skiing in Queenstown and it really seemed like I wouldn't have the time to do those weekends!!! yea, between the ball, the stewart island weekend, the tram,ping weekend with school.....My next months are gonna be really busy!!! which is probbably really good!! I am getting scared that i won't have enough time to do all that i want, to say goodbye to everybody properly!!!!!

My easter holidays were actually really good! I spent 4 days in wanaka with my hostfamily and a german friend: Anna-Sophia. We were fairly busy in Wanaka; shoppng, hiking, sleeping.... 4 days went really fast and I realised that it could have been the last time i was in Wanaka!!! Again the sorrow invaded my mind!!!

Then, i had my North-Island tour!!great time up there!! we were 10 exchange students: 5 boys, 5 girls : Thomas and Pascal ( switzerland), Gareth ( south-africa), anna ( denmark), daniel and tatjana( germany), maria( austria), Georg ( sweden) and alison adn me( france)

The people in charge were Blair and Adele Middlemas, who brought their kids Emma and Justine. So we were 14 of us!! we hired the crapest van i have ever seen, it was licking inside when it was raining outside, the door could only be operated from the driver's seat!!! Well it didn't stop us and we did our tour!! Even with all the arguments, we had good times!!!

And finally, the last sundays of the holidays, I moved to my third hostfamily: the Parker-Lawsons family!!
I live now on : 143 layard St
                    Invercargill

They are really nice: The Dad is Wynton, he is playing guitar and working in the aluminium firm in Bluff! He has one son from a first wedding: Heith who is married and got 1 daughter and two step sons, he lives in Invercargill! The Mom is Donna, she is a school teacher and is the one who belongs to rotary! They have a daughter, Kerara who is 18 and is doing her first year at University in Dunedin. They also have a son, Joe, who lives at home and is going to Southland Boys high, a school just for boys!

They also ve got a cat: Mr EVIL, who is my friend and sleeps often on my bed, and a dog BRIE who is nice to walk or run with!!!!

Well, yeah, this saturday, its the ball so its pretty exciting!!

I think i leave you now

CYA xoxoxoxoxooxxo

CAROL

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité